Mikes Thoughts

take two

Here we go again. Another little blog. A place to record and transmit. Thoughts. Inaccurate. Wrong. About any thing which crosses Mike and his thoughts. Today is the day, before a trip to the beach. We don't like days before. My wife hates the wait. For me I just want to go. Leaving and arriving don't count. The movement does. Kinda like what Robert Louis Stevenson said about it all. It is the travel. The going.

It used to be going was mindless. I got tired of Thailand and bailed for Siem Reap. A week in Manila left me wanting Kuala Lumpur for Xmas. So I did.

I guess though Vietnam has always been the recipient. It handled it well and always welcomed me back. Sometimes south to north starting in Can Tho. Other times just Da Nang and then north. It never mattered in take one. Take two means I have others to care for and that care for me. So we go less often. We missed 6 months because of my wife's health issues.

Now we're back. Gonna go tomorrow. Oh. I already said that. Well it's okay.

Now I sit at a mall. Watch people I don't know do things and watch other people I don't know. So yeah. Ain't life grand. Soon I'll walk. Feel that gentle push of steps I love so much. Go home later. That's a place i don't love so much.

Also new blogging endeavors. Mataroa becomes home because it's minimal. Does markdown. I am writing this on my android gizmo. Clear text. Well yeah.

See ya down this path.

Hanoi and Tet

Or perhaps another one. We will see.

Thoughts? Leave a comment