Mikes Thoughts

Welcome back

welcome

Hello and welcome to the blog. The new incarnation of the same old words and worlds. I left one place for no good reason and settled on something I found before. I'll be adding new stuff and maybe even a contact and about page.

These are probably similar words since I started writing on blogs around 1998. Perhaps you remember from then Advogato. It's long gone but it let all of us write and find community. Then I did a work stint at Technorati. It was a wild and wooly startup then. Was that so long ago? Well yeah.

Before that Linuxcare and before that The GAP. There I met some wonderful people. Some of us moved to Linuxcare. Oh. The .com days.

now though

Flash forward to now. Retired and still wanting to wander southeast Asia. I did that for years. Lived in Mexico. Returned to Vietnam many times and then some pandemic came along and I lived there.

Now though it's cambodia with my Khmer wife alin. She makes all this possible really by taking care of me. Loving me. Giving me coffee money. Life has become the simplest of affairs.

So it's fitting this blog does the same. Custom domains? Well no. Not yet. You will have to wait and see.

Thoughts? Leave a comment